1-800-773-6691 Make A Payment

Tellus Self Storage - Lake City

814 SW State Road 247, Lake City, FL 32025
Current Customers: 386.961.9926

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 4 Stars - 12 Reviews
4 Stars - 12 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
will not get my business again
AMOS WILLIAMSON
September 4, 2020
NO GOOD WILL
Reply from Manager on September 10, 2020
Thank you Amos, We welcome your comments to let us know how we could’ve made your experience better. Please feel free to contact us via phone at 866-773-6691 or email info@tellusselfstorage.com
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Complete rip off
Brandy
July 22, 2020
Do not store here! God forbid anything happen to you, or a panandimc hit. In one month and 2 weeks your 65 parking space will turn into 368.00. If you're late 30 days they will send to auction. Read very carefully. Its in your lease you just may not realize it. 2nd week late 15 dollars. 3rd week 25 dollars. They say 36th day, but its really the 6th of every month, auction. Which is 90 dollars. If you have ever accidentally missed a payment or had life happen. Do not rent here!!! You will loose your stuff. They do not care. "We could help you out. But we're not. If we do it for you, we have to for everyone. " This company is a scam! Preying on people who may forget to make a payment. They should be ashamed of themselves.
Reply from Manager on July 22, 2020
Thank you, Brandy. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. Your situation is unique and our District Manager has spoken to you about the fees. If you have any further questions, concerns, or comments please feel free to reach out to us via email: info@TellusSelfStorage.com or phone 1-800-773-6691
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding Service
BRYAN D POCIATEK
July 20, 2020
On July 18th 2020 I rented a storage unit from Patty. Her customer service was outstanding. All of my questions were answered fully and her attention to detail was excellent. I have never rented a storage unit before, but she made the process very enjoyable and stress free. The location was clean and well secured. I rented a climate controlled 10x20. The unit was very clean inside and secure. I highly recommend doing business with them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Harrison Slaton
July 20, 2020
Patty was amazing she helped so much
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Website sucks
John C. Davidson
May 21, 2020
Management needs to try to make a payment thru their website - it's retarded.
Reply from Manager on July 22, 2020
Thank you for the feedback John. We have made upper management aware of your concerns.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly
Elizabeth Carrillo
March 20, 2020
I recently moved back to Lake City and needed somewhere to store my household items.My dad recommended Tell Us Self Storage since he had used there services before.There location was perfect and the prices are just right.The area is secure with cameras and a gate to get in for extra security.I would recommend them to anyone new to town especially if your not familiar with the town.
Reply from Manager on April 22, 2020
Thank you Elizabeth! We appreciate you taking the time to review our storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer Service Like No Other!
christopher mcgovern
December 30, 2019
Thank You Lucy Swanson for the best customer service experience ever! You are an asset to Tellus Self Storage.
Reply from Manager on January 20, 2020
Thank you so much! We are very blessed to have Lucy as part of our Tellus Self Storage Family.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Experience over the past year
Jerry Fisher
December 28, 2019
We have just moved out of 3 units. When we were moving in and needed an additional unit at the last minute. Lucy and the entire staff were able to assist us as my crew waited to unload the rest of the truck. Anytime I needed assistance they were glad to help in a prompt and efficient manner. Tellus was recommended to us by my son-in-law and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing a storage facility in Lake City and the surrounding areas. Yes, I drove past other storage facilities to get to Tellus, I would do it again and I would advise anyone else in the Lake City area to use Tellus as well. If I need a storage unit in the future, rest assured it will be at Tellus. Jerry Fisher
Reply from Manager on January 20, 2020
Thank you so much for this wonderful Review Jerry. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to meeting your storage needs in the future.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ms. Lucy was very sweet and attentive.
Ana Holmes
October 11, 2019
We are so glad we chose this place to store our precious belongings. She was very sweet, attentive and put us first. Never made us seem like we were in a rush. Go see Ms. Lucy
Reply from Manager on October 14, 2019
Thank you Ana, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review of our storage facility. We also enjoy reading about Ms Lucy's wonderful customer service! Have a fantastic day!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joanie Massengill
June 26, 2019
Excellent Customer Service. Clean and secure.
Reply from Manager on June 26, 2019
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review about our storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The ladies are so nice and professional!!
Nneaka S Bishop-Cooks
June 13, 2019
The prices are right and the staff are awesome !!
Reply from Manager on June 17, 2019
We appreciate you! Thanks so much for leaving us this wonderful review.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location Great Service
Lori Peters
February 21, 2019
Lucy is very personable and professional. She answered all my questions and I never felt hurried. When we came in, she was with a customer and she acknowledged a and politely asked us to have a seat. She then reacknowledged us and that she would be with us momentarily. Our unit and the entire site was clean and I feel very good about leaving my personal items in their care.
Reply from Manager on February 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We sure are lucky to have Lucy on our team.
Write a review